Testimonials & Reviews of Cain's Cove

The smart consumer always looks at reviews when making a big decision.  With 15 years serving San Angelo and the West Texas area there are a lot of people who love  Cain's Cove.   Here's what some of them have had to say. If you want to see a few more  or leave us one click the link below and it will take you to Google Reviews.

Read More Reviews on Google
Bride & Bridesmaids at Cain's Cove  San Angelo Texas. Wedding Chapel, Wedding Venue, Banquet Hall
image63
image64

Brittany Elkin

September 21st,  2016


This place is just as beautiful as the pictures! Perfect area for a wedding!! Chris, the owner of Cains Cove, was FANTASTIC and answered all of my million questions about my wedding coming up! We drove from Coleman to look at this venue and I am SO glad we did!! Booked it on the spot. 5 stars!

Baylie Beckwith

May 19th, 2018

 

Such a beautiful venue and a very smooth process for renting. Owner is so nice and easy to work with. They even stopped in w/ a bottle of champagne and toasting glasses on our wedding day. I couldn't be more happy with how our wedding turned out at Cain's Cove! 

John Bouligny

October 5th, 2018 


This venue worked out great for the event we held for our association! It was clean and ready for us to move in on the day we had reserved. Also the location is secluded and on the lake so you don’t have to worry about a lot of traffic noise and the kids and be outside playing. Highly recommend! 

Brittany Lombrana

March 24th, 2018


My husband and I got married March 24, 2018 and the venue was absolutely perfect. Chris owner of the venue just remodeled the inside and upgraded the outside. With the renovations we had a bigger dance floor and an amazing side area filled with crushed granite where Fiddle Fire catering company was able to set up there old wagon as picture props. The sunset is absolutely gorgeous and this is the best place to get married in San Angelo with an amazing view, beautiful trees, and green grass. I thank Chris for working night and day to get the venue in perfect shape before my big day.

Jennifer Granzin

December 10th, 2015 


Chris is such a pleasure to work with and the venue is beautiful. THE BEST spot in San Angelo by far!!

Megan Aldridge

September 3rd, 2017 


My (then) fiancé and I booked Cain's Cove back in December for our Labor Day 2017 wedding! Sitting here the day after, I can truly say that this is a dream venue. The lake setting is beautiful for a west Texas wedding, even on a 96 degree day at the end of the summer. The breeze and shade from Chris Cain's well-planted trees made the ceremony comfortable and the patio worked out great later in the evening when the rain came. It is a complete blessing to have selected a venue where I didn't need to consider a plan B! Chris is fantastic to work with and has a deep network with other San Angelo wedding vendors that helped to make my special day come together. My Pennsylvanian family was very impressed to see this picturesque location and experience Texan hospitality. We would book here a hundred times over - thank you Chris! 

Kim Butler

February 24th, 2019


 My Son and his Wife had their wedding reception at Cain's Cove this weekend and it was beautiful!! The layout and scenery was breathtaking. Mr. Cain was so nice and easy to work with. He was available to answer any questions we had and gave some ideas from previous events. A big THANK YOU for making this part of the stressful wedding planning the easiest part!

 

Hannah Hewton

February 19, 2016 


 This is honestly THE number one outdoor venue in San Angelo!!!!! It is absolutely beautiful, and I would reccomend it to anyone looking to have an outdoor wedding or event that it memorable and naturally gorgeous! 


Jesus Aguilera

September 11th, 2017 


I always tend to get a bit anxious meeting/talking with new people, but I never even hesitated to call or text Chris Cain once I met him. He is extremely approachable as well as flexible. I could not have asked for a better person to book a venue, as his demeanor allayed wedding stress. The venue itself is wonderful as it is, and only gets better once decorations go up! My wife and I had a wonderful time and many of our guests conplimented us on the venue itself. Overall great experience! 

Kelly Baker

May 28th, 2016

 

Our seniors took their class picture out here. It is a beautiful venue and the owner is super nice. We had our daughters wedding reception there 5 years ago and it is even prettier now. 

Brittany Jones

January 13th, 2017


 Beautiful place, must see if your planning a wedding 


Susan Connally

January 17th, 2018

 

Great place for weddings, anniversaries. Easy set up. Chris is amazing to work with. I have had several parties at Cain’s Cove. All were great